Hancock Soil & Water Staff

Jean Ann Derr   District Program Administrator (1985)                          ext. 101

Tyler Koenig      District Technician/Project Assistant (2018)                 ext. 105

Greg Burks         District Technician/Drainage Coordinator (2019)       ext. 104

Alex Wood         District Technician/Technical Coordinator (2019)       ext. 103

Pheasant’s Forever Staff

Cody Grasser Pheasant’s Forever Wildlife Biologist (2014) ext. 109

NRCS Staff

Megan Burgess, NRCS District Conservationist (2014)

(Located in the Kenton Field Office)                                 (419) 673-7238  ext. 116

Hancock SWCD Board of Supervisors

Dave Reese, Chairman – Dave joined the Board of Supervisors in 2006. Dave and his wife Jan own and operate Kaleidoscope Farms, a 24-acre choose-and-cut Christmas tree farm in Union Township. Their four sons and two daughters-in-law are active participants in the farm operations. Dave recently retired after 35 years of teaching vocational agri-business/entrepreneurship and coaching very successful soil judging and Envirothon teams at Liberty-Benton. Dave has installed tile and waterways, planted windbreaks and 6 acres of CRP riparian buffers on his farm. Dave has served the Hancock SWCD as an at-large member of the Maumee Valley RC&D for several years and serves on the Findlay/Hancock County Chamber of Commerce agri-business and farmer’s market committees. Dave is also a director of the Ohio Christmas Tree Growers, a member of the National Christmas Tree Growers, and he and his wife are active members of the Rawson New Hope United Methodist Church.

Linda Tuttle, Vice Chairman – Linda and her husband, Marvin, practice all-minimum and no-till farming in Liberty, Blanchard, Eagle and Union Townships. Linda recently retired from AG Credit after 27 years as a loan officer. Linda has been involved with the Hancock County Farm City Tour for 15 years, worked with the Dairy Feeder Program at the Hancock County Fair, worked with 4-H and OSU Extension programs, served on the Liberty-Benton Tax Increment Financing Committee, is a Farm Bureau member, and is a Blanchard Township poll worker and active in the Good Shepherd UM Church. Linda and Marvin have three grown children. Linda feels it is important for farm women and wives to be involved in agriculture. Linda has lived along the Blanchard River most of her married life and has a first-rate understanding of the flood issues and how important good stewardship practices are to our soils and waterways.

Richard Gassman, Fiscal Agent – Richard is currently the Fiscal Agent and has served on the Board since 1990. He has previously served as Chairman from 1999-2001. Richard farms over 750 acres in Biglick and Washington Townships. Richard is a Biglick Township Trustee and a member of the Farm Bureau. Richard and his wife, Diana, have farmed for over 35 years. They have three daughters and attend West Independence United Methodist Church.

Evan Jackson, Member – Evan joined the Board of Supervisors in 2015. Evan has a wife (Kari) and a one year old daughter (Caroline). He is a Liberty-Benton graduate and an Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran. Evan has farmed with his father, Tim Jackson, since the return of his deployment to Iraq in 2008. Together, they have a grain, cattle, and honeybee operation. They use no-till, vertical tillage, cover crops, and filter strips as conservation practices. Evan brings the perspective of a young farmer to the board of supervisors.

Matthew Heitkamp, Member – Matt joined the Board of Supervisors in 2019.  Matt along with wife Jennifer and son John farm in Hancock County. Matt is a Ag Sales Representative for Advanced Drainage Systems, and previously with USDA-NRCS as a Soil Conservationist.  Matt feels his experience with agriculture, drainage, and conservation can bring support to the Hancock SWCD board. Matt’s goal is to provide great service to the landowners of Hancock County.

Hancock SWCD Associate Supervisors

Earl Marshall
Jeff Horn
Jerry Wolford
Kevin Flanagan
Dwayne Bauman
Duane Fry
John Motter
Karen Oberst
Hodd Moorhead



Dave Reese – Chairman

Linda Tuttle – Vice Chairman


Richard Gassman – Fiscal Agent


Evan Jackson – Member

Matthew Heitkamp – Member